Evolution Kitchen is a food bus featuring a rotating series of Vermont chefs and cuisines for pop-ups, catering and unique events. The goals of this curated, mobile gourmet eatery are to:

 

  • Build regularity in food offerings that people anticipate and look forward to;

  • Feature food not currently available in Addison County;

  • Give local restaurant partners an opportunity to test new ideas and cater to their followings;

  • Create a community of participating chefs;

  • Cultivate community engagement and downtown foot traffic in Middlebury and beyond.

 

BUS DATES:

 

Sunday, June 23, 4-9pm: Foodaroo featuring the Arcadian and Haymaker Bun Company

Saturday, July 20, 5-9pm: Town Hall Theater (THT) Food Truck Alley, BTV Ethiopian

Saturday, July 27, 3-8pm: THT Food Truck Alley, La Catrina Authentic Mexican

Saturday, August 3, 5-9pm: THT Food Truck Alley, BTV Ethiopian

Thursday, August 8, 5:00-8pm: Marble Works, Bread + Puppet Circus, Banoffi & Such + Royal Oak

Saturday, August 10, 5-9pm: THT Food Truck Alley, La Catrina Authentic Mexican

Wednesday, August 14: Middlebury Downtown Block Party, The Dairy Fairy

Friday, August 16 7-9pm: THT Young Company Taming of the Shrew/Rock Shrew, The Dairy Fairy

Saturday, August 17: Coopfest, Orwell, Private Party, International Street Food Hors d'oeuvres

Thursday, August 22-Sunday, August 25: Middlebury New Filmmakers Festival - a different cuisine    

     every day! Lunch Thursday, Friday and Saturday 11:30-2pm. Sunday brunch 9-2pm.

Thursday, 8/22, 11:30-2:00pm - Mediterranean Mix will serve authentic Greek and other mouth-watering flavors of the Mediterranean.

Friday, 8/23, 11:30-2:00pm - La Catrina offers a taste of Mexico, serving authentic tacos and other savory and sweet dishes.

Saturday, 8/24, 11:30-2:00pm - BTV Ethiopian will have you savoring the flavors of Eritrea and Ethiopia, with delicious meat, vegetarian, and gluten free options, plus classic Injera bread... the perfect vehicle for playing with your food.

Sunday, 8/25, 9:00AM-2:00pm - & Such by Banoffi & Such will serve mouthwatering pastries and a British-inspired lunch, bringing an upscale gastropub experience right outside Town Hall Theater.

Monday, September 2nd, 4-7pm, Labor Day Rally on the Green

Sunday, September 15, 2-7PM, Private Party

Saturday, September 21: Tour de Farms, Ferrisburgh Fire Station, Seasonal Tasting

© 2019 Middlebury Underground